Saturday, 15 June 2024, 07:45:10 pm

Martyrdom anniversaries of hurriyat leaders on Tuesday
May 20, 2024

Kashmiris on both sides of line of control will observe the martyrdom anniversaries of senior hurriyat leaders Mirwaiz Molvi Mohammad Farooq, Khawaja Abdul Ghani Lone and martyrs of Hawal tomorrow.

Shaheed Mirwaiz Molvi Mohammad Farooq and Shaheed Abdul Ghani Lone were martyred by Indian Occupation Forces on 21 May 1990 and 21 May 2002 respectively.

A shutdown will be observed tomorrow in the Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir to mark the solemn occasion.