Friday, 01 December 2023, 06:39:36 pm
‘UN Group of Friends for Digital Cooperation’ launched
September 24, 2023

(File photo)

Five member states of the Digital Cooperation Organization has launched the ‘United Nations Group of Friends for Digital Cooperation’ initiative at the United Nations headquarters in New York City.

The states include Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Cyprus, Pakistan, and Rwanda.

The event was held on the sidelines of the 78th annual UN General Assembly meetings.

This initiative aims to lead global support and sustainable growth for the digital economy, enabling prosperity and social inclusivity for all on a global scale.