Thursday, 23 May 2024, 08:07:54 am

Five women cricketers recalled in Pakistan’s white-ball squads
April 11, 2024

(File photo)

A total of five women cricketers have been recalled to the white-ball squads as the National Women’s Selection Committee, led by Saleem Jaffar, announced 16-member ODI and T20I squads against West Indies women’s team.

The three ODIs part of ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25 would be played between April 18 and 23, while five T20Is will take place from April 26 to May 3.

All eight matches will be played at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi.

For the ODI series, wicketkeeper-batter Sidra Nawaz has been recalled.

For T20Is, four players Ayesha Zafar, Gull Feroza , Rameen Shamim and Tuba Hassan have been recalled.