Tuesday, 28 March 2023, 11:30:18 pm
Match officials for HBL PSL 8 announced
February 07, 2023

The Pakistan Cricket Board has today announced the match officials for the HBL Pakistan Super League 8, which will be played across four venues from 13 February to 19 March.

Three members of the ICC’s elite panel of umpires Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth and Michael Gough will be accompanied by Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz, Faisal Khan Afridi, Martin Saggers, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Alex Wharf and Shozab Raza. They will be supported by Muhammad Asif, Nasir Hussain and Tariq Rasheed, who will be involved in fourth umpire’s role.

Meanwhile, the PCB has also confirmed a panel of 15 commentators and two presenters for the 34-match tournament.

Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Dominic Cork, Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Sana Mir, Sikandar Bakht, Simon Doull, Urooj Mumtaz, Vernon Philander and Waqar Younis will commentate in English, while Marina Iqbal and Tariq Saeed will be Urdu commentators. Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas will be the presenters.

For the HBL PSL 8, two full production kits and crews will be operational simultaneously. This will only be the second time since HBL PSL 5 and the first time in the post-Covid era.