Thursday, 09 December 2021, 04:02:52 pm
Nobel Prize for Physics awarded to scientists from Japan, Germany, Italy
October 05, 2021

US-Japanese scientist Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann of Germany and Giorgio Parisi of Italy today won the Nobel Physics Prize for climate models and the understanding of physical systems.

Syukuro Manabe is affiliated with Princeton University in the US, while Klaus Hasselmann is a professor at the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology in Hamburg. Giorgio Parisi is a professor at Sapienza University of Rome.