Monday, 04 March 2024, 09:12:18 pm

President accepts resignations of three federal ministers
April 02, 2022


President Dr Arif Alvi has accepted the resignations of three federal ministers belonging to the Pakistan Muslim League-Q and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement.

The ministers who have resigned from their respective offices include Federal Law Minister Barrister Farogh Nasim, Science and Technology Minister Aminul Haq and Housing Minister Tariq Bashir Cheema.

Meanwhile, the President also assigned an additional portfolio of Law Minister to Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Chaudhry Fawad Hussain who would replace Farogh Nasim.