Friday, 14 August 2020, 07:40:36 pm
Justice Anwaarul Haq takes oath as Chief Justice LHC
October 23, 2018

Justice Muhammad Anwaarul Haq has taken oath as 47th Chief Justice of the Lahore High Court in Lahore on Tuesday.

Punjab Governor Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar administered oath to the new chief justice at a ceremony held at Governor House.

Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar, high court judges, provincial ministers, office bearers of the Pakistan Bar Council, Lahore High Court Bar Association and Lahore Bar Association, provincial and federal law officers attended the ceremony.

Justice Muhammad Anwaarul Haq will retire on 31st December this year.

Meanwhile, six newly-appointed permanent and eight additional judges of the Lahore High Court have also taken oath of their offices in Lahore today.

Chief Justice Lahore High Court Justice Muhammad Anwar Ul Haq administered oath to them at a ceremony held at Lahore High Court.

The permanent judges who took oath were Justice Mujahid Mustaqim Ahmad, Justice Asjad Javed, Justice Tariq Saleem Sheikh, Justice Jawad Hassan, Justice Muzammil Akhtar Shabir and Justice Chaudhry Abdul Aziz.

The additional judges who took oath include Justice Anwar ul Haq Pannu, Justice Farooq Haider, Justice Asim Hafeez, Justice Sadiq Mahmood Khurram, Justice Ahmad Raza and Justice Risal Hassan, Justice Shakeel Ur Rehman Khan and Justice Muhammad Waheed Khan.