Wednesday, 08 February 2023, 09:56:58 pm
Polling for by-elections in NA-249-Karachi being held today
April 29, 2021

File Photo

Polling for the by-elections in National Assembly constituency NA-249-Karachi is being held today (Thursday).

276 polling stations comprising 796 polling booths have been established in the constituency.

The polling will start at 8:00 am and it will continue till 5:pm with out any break.

Amjad Afridi of Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaaf, Miftah Ismail of PML(N), Qadir Khan Madokhel of Pakistan People's party, Mustafa Kamal of Pak Sarzameen party and Mohammad Mursaleen of MQM Pakistan are vying for the seat.