Saturday, 13 August 2022, 10:59:04 pm
Saudi Arabia bans citizens from traveling to 16 countries
May 22, 2022

File Photo

Saudi Arabia has banned citizens from traveling to sixteen countries due to COVID-19 cases in those countries.

The General Directorate of Passports said the list of countries includes Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, India, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus, and Venezuela.

The General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat) emphasized that the validity of the passport of Saudis who intend to travel to non-Arab countries must be more than six months.