Wednesday, 08 February 2023, 09:31:32 pm
PM Imran Khan finalises names of 21-member cabinet
August 18, 2018

Prime Minister Imran Khan has finalized the name of 21-member Federal Cabinet.

According to Spokesperson of PTI, the cabinet includes sixteen ministers and five advisors.

Cabinet members will take oath at the President House in Islamabad on Monday.

The portfolio of Finance & Economic Affairs Ministry will be given to Asad Umar while Shah Mahmood Qureshi will be the Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Shireen Mazari will be Minister for Human Rights, Ghulam Sarwar Khan Petroleum Minister, Zubaida Jalal Minister for Defence Production, Fawad Ahmad Information Minister while Shafqat Mehmood Education Minister.

Aamir Mahmood Kiani will be given the portfolio of National Health and Services, Defence Minister will be Pervez Khattak, Information Technology to Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Railway to Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad and Ministry of Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony to Noorul Haque Qadri.

Dr Farogh Naseem will be the Minister for Law and Justice, Chaudhry Tariq Bashir Cheema for States and Frontier Regions while Dr Fehmida Mirza will be Minister for Inter Provincial Coordination. The portfolio of Water Resources Ministry will be given to Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar.

The Advisors include Muhammad Shehbaz Arbab on Establishment Division, Abdul Razzaq Daud on Commerce and Textile, Dr Ishrat Hussain for Institutional Reforms and Austerity, Amin Aslam on Climate Change and Zahee-ud-din Babar Awan for Parliamentary Affairs.