Punjab government has decided to set up small coal-run power plants for which sites have been selected.

This was stated by the Provincial Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif while presiding over a meeting in Lahore.

He said two coal-run power plants of fifty-five megawatt capacity each will be set up in Lahore, Sheikhupura, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Sialkot, Gujrat and Multan.

The Chief Minister said that small coal-run power plants are being set up at Sundar Industrial Estate Lahore and M-3 Industrial Estate Faisalabad, which will produce eleven hundred megawatt electricity in next twenty months.

Third-party Ads