Four newly appointed members of the Election Commission of Pakistan took oath of their offices in Islamabad on Wednesday morning.

They include Justice (retired) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi from Punjab, Justice (retired) Irshad Qaiser from KPK, Justice (Retired) Shakeel Ahmed Baloch from Balochistan and Abdul Ghaffar Soomro from Sindh.

Chief Election Commissioner Justice (Retired) Sardar Muhammad Raza administered oath to the new members of the Commission.

Radio Pakistan's correspondent says with their oath taking, the composition of the Election Commission is complete.

Third-party Ads