File Photo


The European Union has imposed additional sanctions on North Korea over nuclear and ballistic missile tests carried out in defiance of the UN Security Council.

The European Council, comprising the EU's 28 member states, said the new measures include restrictions on trade in metals from North Korea, ban on sale of new helicopters and vessels to Pyongyang, and tighter controls on other sectors.

Third-party Ads