The meeting of Judicial Commission held in Islamabad on Friday, under the chairmanship of Chief Justice Nasir ul Mulk.

The Commission recommended permanent appointments of two Additional Judges of Peshawar High Court and two for Lahore High Court.

The additional judges included Afsar Shah and Daud Khan of PHC while Additional judge Aliya Neelum and Shahid Bilal Hasan from LHC.

The commission also recommended the extension for one year in services of six Additional Judges of Lahore High Court. They include Justice Zafar Ullah Khan Khakwani , Justice James Joseph,  Justice Shams Mehmood, Justice Faisal Zaman, Justice Shahid Jamil and  Justice Shahbaz Rizwi.

Third-party Ads