Fifth round of talks between the Government and the PTI negotiating teams ended in Islamabad on Wednesday afternoon.

The two sides discussed ways and means to end the prevailing political deadlock.

The government team included Ishaq Dar, Saad Rafique, Abdul Qadir Baloch, Pervaiz Rashid and Zahid Hamid.

Tehreek-e-Insaaf team consisted of Shah Mehmoud Qureshi, Pervez Khattak, Arif Alvi, Assad Umar and Jehangir Tarin.

Finance Minister Ishaq Dar and Minister for Science and Technology Zahid Hamid held talks with PAT leader Tahirul Qadri in Islamabad this evening.

The talks focused on finding ways to defuse the prevailing situation.

Third-party Ads