The 15th two-day Ministerial two-day Conference of Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation begins in Islamabad on Tuesday.

It has been organized by Economic Affairs Division in collaboration with Asian Development Bank.

More than two hundred participants from ten member countries and multilateral development partners are attending the event.

The member countries include Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan while Georgia participate as an observer. 

According to the schedule, the meeting of senior officials of the group will be held on Tuesday while the Ministerial Conference will be inaugurated by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday.

Third-party Ads