Election Commission has issued schedule of third phase of Local Government elections in 12 districts of Punjab and six district of Karachi. Elections in these districts would be held on 3rd of December this year.

Nomination papers can be filed with the Returning Officers from 3rd to 7th of next month.

Scrutiny of nomination papers would take place from 8th to 13th of next month.

Last date for filing of appeals against acceptance or rejection of appeals would be 30th of next month and Tribunals would decide them by 5th of November.

Last date for withdrawal of candidature would be 6th of November and the revised list of candidates would be published the following day.

Punjab districts where Local Government elections would be held in the third phase are Layyah, Rajanpur, DG Khan, Muzaffargarh, Jhang, Khushab, Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Narowal, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahawalpur and Multan.

Six districts of Karachi, where elections are scheduled in the third phase are Karachi East, Karachi West, Karachi Central, Karachi South, Malir and Korangi.

Third-party Ads