In the second phase of Local Government elections, the unofficial result of 1389 seats have been received so far.

Radio Pakistan's Hyderabad Correspondent Noor Chand says Pakistan Peoples Party is leading with 969 seats followed by MQM with 128 seats.

In all, 184 seats were clinched by candidates belonging to PML-N, PTI, Pakistan Muslim League Functional and other small parties.

Similarly, 118 independent candidates have won the elections.

The elections were held for 1833 seats in fourteen districts.

In Punjab, Pakistan Muslim League-N emerged as leading party which obtained 1013 seats.

It was followed by independent candidates who clinched 894 seats. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf got third position obtaining 322 seats.

Third-party Ads