Triumphant Pakistan team returns home with ICC Champions Trophy

Four players of the national cricket team arrived at Allama Iqbal International Airport in Lahore early this morning after winning the ICC Champions Trophy .  The players, including Hassan Ali, Baber Azam, Fahim Ashraf and Ahmad Shahzad, were warmly welcomed at the airport by the provincial ministers and a large number of cricket lovers and fans of the players. Punjab Ministers Mian Mujtaba Shujaa-ur-Rehman, Raza Ali Gilani, Jehangir Khanzad and Rana Mashhood Ahmad Khan were present at the airport to accord a cordial welcome to the winning cricketers.

ICC announces Team of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The ICC has announced the Team of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 with Pakistan’s Sarfraz Ahmed as captain. The side was selected by a jury of cricket experts, which included former captains Michael Atherton of England, India’s Sourav Ganguly, and Ramiz Raja of Pakistan among others.

Pakistan played ‘perfect game’ in Champions Trophy win: Gilchrist

Australian cricketing legend Adam Gilchrist on Monday credited Pakistan´s adaptability and perseverance in the face of domestic challenges as key to their rout of favourites India in the Champions Trophy .

Amir all set to debut for English county Essex this summer

Champions Trophy hero Mohammad Amir, who destroyed the Indian top three in his fairytale spell in the tournament finale, is all set to make his county debut for Essex this summer.

Sarfraz Ahmed named captain of 'Team of the Champions Trophy 2017'

Pakistan`s skipper Sarfraz Ahmed is named as captain of 'Team of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017' on Monday.  

Host: Kashif Majeed 

Co-Host: Zulfiqar Baig

Third-party Ads