The polling for the AJK legislative assembly will be held on 21st July, 2016

There are 22, 37, 058 voters including 12, 11,842 men and 10, 25,216 women in AJK’s ten districts. For Refugees 12 constituencies, a total of 4,44,634 voters will be entitled to exercise their right to franchise. New voters’ lists have been prepared with the cooperation of NADRA for 2016 elections and bogus votes have been removed. Complete ban on promotion, transfers of government employees and put a ban on new schemes, inauguration or foundation stone laying ceremonies of new development schemes. AJK elections will be held under Judiciary while in 12 constituencies in Pakistan, these would be held under the supervision of Election Commission of Pakistan. In the 48-seat Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly, elections are being held on 41 direct seats, of which 12 seats of Occupied Kashmir refugees are in Pakistan. Nine of these seats are in Punjab, which the PML-N is eyeing to secure, including two seats in Rawalpindi district and one each in Islamabad, Lahore, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Sialkot, Narowal and Multan. Meanwhile, there are two seats in Sindh (Karachi) and one in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (Peshawar).

Third-party Ads