West Indies Cricket Board has announced sixteen-member squad for the four T-20 series against Pakistan. First T-20 will be played at Bridgetown, on 26th of this month. Tour also includes three ODIs and three Tests. The Calypsos’ 16-man squad is composed of Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Jonathan Carter,  Andre Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton and Keswick Williams.


Misbah calls for life-time ban on players involved in PSL Spot fixing scandal

Pakistan Test Captain Misbah-ul-Haq says, players involved in spot-fixing scandals should not be allowed to return to the field again. Speaking to the media about the recent Pakistan Super League (PSL) spot-fixing scandal, Misbah said players involved should be handed a life-time ban so that such incidents do not repeat themselves.

Renowned Pakistani athlete Nadia Nazir dies in a road accident

Brilliant athlete Nadia Nazir breathed her last in a hospital at Bahawalnagar on Saturday after she got critically injured in a road accident while returning with her husband Hafiz Muddasir and seven-year-old son Ozaffa after attending a marriage ceremony of her in-laws. Her son also expired on the spot. She was a very fine athlete with five bronze medals to her name in international competitions.  She was also a four-time national champion and a record holder in 400-metre hurdles race since 2007 with a timing of 61.50 seconds which is yet to be surpassed.

Pakistan, New Zealand Pull 2-2 Draw In Second Match

The second hockey match between Pakistan and New Zealand ended in a 2-2 draw at Wellington.  New Zealand leads the five hockey match series 1-nil. New Zealand pushed out to a two-goal advantage following strikes from Sam Lane and Debutant Mac Wilcox before Pakistan powered back to draw level in the third quarter. Pakistan responded just one minute later with a penalty corner flick from Abu Mahmood before Abdul Haseem Khan equalised through a 42nd-minute field goal. The third match of the five matches series will be played on Monday at Wellington

Host: Ghaffar Khan

Co-host: Narjis Kazmi




Third-party Ads