According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate, Begum Kulsoom, Nawaz is leading with 14,726 votes in NA -120 Lahore by-election.

Counting of votes in 208 polling stations out of 220 polling stations shows that PML-N candidate, Begum Kulsoom Nawaz has secured 59,626 votes while PTI candidate Ms. Yasmeen Rashid has got 44900 votes so far.

In the constituency forty-four candidates, including 32 independent and 12 from different political parties were in the run.

Polling for by-elections in NA-120 Lahore was held in a peaceful and disciplined manner.

Under a pilot project, one hundred biometric verification machines were used on trial basis in 39 polling stations of the constituency.

There are 321,633 registered voters including 179,505 male and 142,128 female voters in NA-120.  


Third-party Ads