According to unofficial results, Babar Nawaz Khan of Pakistan Muslim League (N) has been declared successful in NA-19 Haripur by-election. He secured one hundred, thirty seven thousand and two hundred nineteen votes.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Aamir Zaman remained runner up with ninety thousand, six hundred and ninety eight votes.

Meanwhile, in the wake of Shahadat of Punjab Home Minister Col. (Retd) Shuja Khanzada and others in Attock terrorist attack, the government has asked PML-N workers not to celebrate Party's victory in Haripur by-elections.          

According to PML-N spokesperson, party workers have also been asked to offer special prayers for the martyrs to express solidarity with the bereaved families.

He said the nation is grieved over the sad demise of heroes.

Third-party Ads