Seven players of Pakistan cricket team have arrived in London to take part in the one-day Champions Trophy cricket tournament that begins from June 1st.

The seven players included Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Amad Waseem, Junaid Khan, Fakhar Zaman and Faheem Ashraf left from Lahore this morning.

Opening batsman Ahmed Shahzad will join the team in London on Thursday.

Eight players including captain Sarfraz Ahmed will reach London from the West Indies.

Pakistan will play two warm-up matches against Bangladesh and Australia on the 27th and 29th of this month before taking on India in a Champions Trophy on the 4th June.

Third-party Ads