In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, polling for by-election on forty-three vacant seats of local government in fourteen districts will be held on Wednesday.

These districts include Peshawar, Nowshera, Mardan, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, D.I.Khan, Abbottabad, Batagram, Swat, Buner, Shangla and Upper Dir.

According to official sources, the polling will start at 08:00 pm and continue till 5 pm.

One hundred and thirty-two polling stations have been established to facilitate the voters.

These seats fell vacant due to resignation or death of the elected members.

Third-party Ads