Chief Election Commissioner Gilgit-Baltistan Syed Tahir Ali Shah has announced official result of LA 17 Diamer 3 on Tuesday.

According to notification, Haider Khan of PML (N) declared successful with 4184 votes while JUI (F) candidate Rahmat Khaliq obtained 3889 votes.

Our correspondent reports that now the strength of members of PML (N) in the Legislative Assembly raised to 16, out of 24 as an independent candidate from La 20 Ghizer II, Fida Muhammad joined PML (N).

Third-party Ads