File Photo


Russia, Iran and Turkey have agreed to jointly police a fourth safe zone around Syria's Idlib province to ease the conflict 

In a joint statement after two days of talks in Kazakhstan the three powers agreed to allocate their forces to patrol the zone covering rebel-held Idlib province and parts of neighbouring Latakia, Hama and Aleppo regions.

Third-party Ads