Pakistan won the T-20 Independence Cup beating World-XI by 33 runs in the third and final match in Lahore on Friday.

Batting first Pakistan scored 183 for the loss of four wickets in stipulated twenty overs.

In reply, World-XI could manage 150 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in twenty overs.

For Pakistan, Ahmed Shahzad remained top scorer with 89 runs and Babar Azam scored 48.

Ahmed Shahzad declared Man of the Match while Babar Azam got Man of the Series award.

Meanwhile, Foreign Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif has congratulated Pakistan Cricket team for winning the Independence Cup.

In his tweet message, he expressed gratitude to World Eleven for paying a visit to Pakistan.

Punjab Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif also greeted Pakistani team for winning the Independence Cup.

In his message of felicitation, the Chief Minister said the Pakistani players gave opportunity of happiness to the people of the country.

Third-party Ads