Chief Election Commissioner, Gilgit-Baltistan Syed Tahir Ali Shah declared official results of 23 out of 24 seats of Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Elections in Gilgit on Monday.

Fourteen candidates of PML (N) have been declared successful.

They include Hafeez-ur-Rahman, Jafarullah Khan, Muhammad Iqbal, Mir Ghazanfar Ali Khan, Muhammad Akbar Taban, Fida Muhammad Nashad, Iqbal Hassan, Jan Baz Khan, Muhammad Wakil, Barkat Jamil, Farman Ali, Ibrahim Sanaee, Ghulam Hussain and Muhammad Shafique.

The result of LA 17 Diamer 3 is still awaited due to an inquiry being conducted in the constituency.

Third-party Ads