Pakistan has announced squads for Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup‚ beginning in Bangladesh from February 25 and March 16 respectively.

Announcing the squads‚ Chief Selector Azhar Khan said Misbahul Haq has been retained as captain for the Asia Cup.

Other members of the squad are:Mohammad Hafeez‚ Ahmed Shehzad‚ Sharjeel Khan‚ Shahid Afridi‚ Umar Akmal‚ Sohaib Maqsood‚ Fawad Alam‚ Saeed Ajmal‚ Abdur Rehman‚ Junaid Khan‚ Umar Gul‚ Anwar Ali‚ Bilawal Bhatti‚ Mohammad Talha

The final of the Asia Cup will be played on March 8.

Pakistan side for the T20 World Cup will be led by Muhammad Hafeez. Other members of the team are: Shahid Afridi‚ Shoaib Malik‚ Saeed Ajmal‚ Umar Gul‚ Sharjeel Khan‚ Sohaib Maqsood‚ Junaid Khan‚ Bilawal Bhatti‚ Sohail Tanvir‚ Umar Akmal‚ Zulfiqar Babar‚ Mohammad Talha‚ Kamran Akmal‚ Ahmed Shehzad

 The T20 World Cup will be played in Bangladesh from March 16-April 6.

 Azhar Khan said pacer Muhammad Irfan was not considered because of his injury. It may be added that Irfan redeveloped his hairline hip fracture during the ongoing T20 championship in Rawalpindi.

Third-party Ads