Thursday, 23 January 2020, 01:37:11 pm
Pakistan`s baseball team to leave China for 10th Asian Baseball Championship
August 15, 2019

Pakistan`s baseball team will leave for China tomorrow to take part in the 10th Under-15 Asian Baseball Championship 2019 scheduled to begin at Shenzhen from Monday.  DS

Besides Pakistan, Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Indonesia and Philippines are participating in the championship.

The teams are divided into two groups. Group A includes China, Pakistan, Korea and Indonesia, while Group B comprises Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong and the Philippines. 

The Pakistan team includes Syed Ali Shah (captain), Syed Muhammad Shah, Muhammad Fayaz, Junaid Shah, Aashir Abbas, Syed Muhib Shah, Muhammad Qasim Hamid, Aziz ur Rehman, Zeeshan Amin, Wahid, Muhammad Sheraz, Muhammad Arslan, Noor ul Amin, Zohaib Sarwar, Syed Nad e Ali Kazmi, Mayed Shoaib Cheema, Fazal Rabbi and Sharaf ud Din.      Pakistan will play against China in the first match on Monday, against Korea on Tuesday and against Indonesia on Wednesday.

The top two teams of each group will play in the Super Round, which will start from Friday next.

The two top teams will qualify for the Under-15 World Cup 2020.