Friday, 05 June 2020, 12:09:55 pm
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Cricket Tournament to commence from Saturday
September 13, 2019

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Cricket Tournament organized by Pakistan Cricket Board will commence from tomorrow.

Six teams will play 31 matches in the Trophy of the 2019-20 season at three venues.

In the first round derby fixture, Central Punjab will go toe to toe with Southern Punjab at the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Central Punjab will captain by Babar Azam and Southern Punjab by Shan Masood.

Experienced Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead Sindh against Balochistan, which will be captained by the crafty Haris Sohail.

Mohammad Rizwan will skipper Khyber Pakhtunkhwa team against the Northern which will be led by the charismatic Umar Amin, at the Abbottabad Stadium.

Apart from the six national team players, other PCB centrally contracted players along with a host of equally talented cricketers will battle out for supremacy in pursuit of not only the most prized trophies on the domestic circuit, but also attract the eyes of the newly-appointed Pakistan national teams head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq for the coming international assignments.

PCB, for the first time, will live-stream one match from each round.