The election campaign for by-elections in NA-122 and PP-147 Lahore and NA-144 Okara will end at midnight tonight.

The contesting candidates are making their last ditch efforts to convince the voters in their favour.

PML (N) is holding its public meeting in Doongi ground of Samanabad and PTI will arrange public gathering at Mozang Chungi Lahore on Friday evening.

There are total seventeen candidates in NA-122 Lahore constituency.  Major contest will be among Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of Pakistan Muslim League (N), Abdul Aleem Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Barrister Mian Aamir Hassan of Pakistan People’s Party.  

Likewise, three main candidates in PP-147 are Mohsin Latif of PML (N), Muhammad Shoaib Siddiqui of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Iftikhar Shahid Advocate of the PPP.   

A total of five candidates are contesting in NA-144 Okara.

Main contests will be among the candidates fielded by PML (N), PTI and PPP.

Polling will be held on Sunday.

Meanwhile, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) says its Code of Conduct for Observers and Media would be strictly adhered to during by-elections for NA-122, NA-144 and PP-147 on Sunday.

Media persons are allowed to observe the election process as per Code of Conduct.

Third-party Ads