By-election in PK-68 Dera Ismael Khan will be held tomorrow.

All arrangements for bye-election have been finalized for smooth polling. The polling will start at eight in the morning and will conclude at 5 in the evening without any break.  

The provincial assembly seat fell vacant due to disqualification of Javed Akbar Khan from election tribunal in a fake degree case.

District Election Commissioner Muhammad Tariq Khan told Radio Pakistan's correspondent Matiullah that effective measures had been made to hold free and fair election with setting up total 108 polling stations for over one-hundred twenty-seven thousand registered voters.

Thirteen candidates are talking part in the by-election, however, tough contest is expected between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Ehtesham Javed Akbar and independent candidate Syed Murid Kazim Shah.

Third-party Ads