In Occupied Kashmir, eight resistance leaders joined the Hurriyet forum led by veteran Kashmiri leader Syed Ali Geelani in Srinagar on Thursday.

The leaders who joined the forum include Yasmeen Raja, Mohammad Yousuf Naqash, Syed Bashir Andrabi, Hakeem Abdur Rasheed, Bilal Siddiqui, Chaudhry Shaheen Iqbal, Mir Shahid Saleem and Shabbir Ahmad.

All the constituents of the forum including those who joined on Thursday signed a document namely, Hurriyet Charter, reaffirming their faith in the 1993 constitution of All Parties Hurriyet Conference. 

They rejected the status quo and internal autonomy for Kashmir and emphasized that nothing short of Kashmir's freedom from India will be accepted.

Third-party Ads