October 7 is the last day for submission of nomination papers for the third phase of local government elections in Punjab and Sindh provinces.

The polls will be held on 3rd December.      

Scrutiny of nomination papers will be started from 8th to 13th of this month and final list of the candidates will be issued on the seventh of next month.      

Twelve districts in Punjab will go for the local government elections in the third phase to fill the seats of Chairman, Vice Chairman and general members. The districts are: Layyah, Rajanpur, D. G Khan, Muzzafargarh, Jhang, Khushab, Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Narowal,  Rahim Yaar Khan, Bahwalpur and Multan.

In Sindh, the local polls will be held in Karachi West, Karachi East, Karachi South, Karachi Central, Korangi and Malir.

Third-party Ads