Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba has been elected the 40th Prime Minister of Nepal on Tuesday.

In a voting conducted at the Legislature-Parliament today, the new Prime Minister garnered 388 votes while 170 votes were cast against him.

A total of 297 votes (fifty-plus percent) were required for Deuba to be elected the PM from the existing 593-strong Parliament.

Third-party Ads