Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt have said that diplomatic and trade sanctions against Qatar will continue.

Speaking after a meeting of foreign ministers in Cairo, Egypt’s foreign minister Sameh Shoukry said Qatar lacked understanding of the seriousness and gravity of the situation.

However, no new sanctions have been imposed against Doha.

Meanwhile, the UN political chief, Jeffrey Feltman, is in Kuwait for talks on ending the diplomatic crisis between Qatar and its Gulf neighbors.

Third-party Ads