Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk has taken oath as 22nd Chief Justice of Pakistan at a ceremony in Islamabad.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath.

Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, federal ministers, Speaker National Assembly, Chairman Senate, three chiefs of armed forces, former Chief Justice Tasadduq Hussain Jilani, senior lawyers and judges participated in the oath taking ceremony.

Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk will serve as Chief Justice till 16th August next year. He hails from Swat.


Third-party Ads