The Parliamentary Committee on Electoral Reforms at its inaugural meeting in Islamabad on Wednesday unanimously elected Ishaq Dar as its Chairman.

Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq chaired the meeting. Members belonging to PML-N, PPP, PTI, JUI-F, ANP, PML-Q, BNP, PKMAP attended the meeting.

Later, talking to the media, Chairman of the Committee Ishaq Dar said the committee will complete the task assigned to the body in the stipulated timeframe.

He said all political parties want comprehensive electoral reforms.

The next meeting of the committee will be held on Monday when it will frame its rules and regulations.

Third-party Ads