Four Arab countries, including Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates and Egypt announced to cut off diplomatic relations with Qatar on Monday.

These countries said they would withdraw their diplomatic staff from Qatar and expel that country's diplomats from their territories.

Saudi Arabia has also announced to shut its land border with Qatar, effectively cutting off the country from the rest of the Arabian Peninsula.

Saudi government said it took the decision due to Qatar's support for various terrorist and sectarian groups, including the Muslim Brotherhood, al-Qaida, the Islamic State group and groups supported by Iran in Saudi Arabia's restive eastern province of Qatif.

Egypt and Bahrain also accused Qatar of facilitating terrorists.

Third-party Ads