The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has started receiving nomination papers for the third phase of local government elections in Punjab and Sindh scheduled for the 3rd of December.

An Election Commission official told Radio Pakistan that nomination papers can be filed by Wednesday next.

Scrutiny of nomination papers will begin from Thursday next and final list of the candidates will be issued on the seventh of next month.

Twelve districts in Punjab will go for the local government elections in third phase. These are: Layyah, Rajanpur, D. G Khan, Muzaffargarh, Jhang, Khushab, Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Narowal, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahawalpur and Multan.

In Sindh, the local polls will be held in Karachi West, Karachi East, Karachi South, Karachi Central, Korangi and Malir.

Third-party Ads