Saudi Arabia , UAE, Bahrain and Egypt have accepted the Kuwaiti government’s request to extend the deadline by 48 hours for Qatar to respond to its demands.

The call for an extension came after Qatar’s Foreign Minister handed over a letter from its Amir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani to the Kuwait’s Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah.

The letter included Qatar’s response to the list of demands passed on by Kuwait to Doha on behalf of the boycotting countries.

Third-party Ads