Election campaign for the third phase of local government elections in twelve districts of Punjab and six in Sindh will end at twelve tonight (Thursday).

The polling for the third and final phase will be held on Saturday.

The candidates vying for the seats of chairman, vice chairman and councillor are making last ditch efforts and holding door to door canvassing, corner meetings and rallies to garner the public support.

A great enthusiasm and hustle and bustle is being witnessed in the constituencies going for the final phase of the polls.

Polling will be held in twelve districts of Punjab. These are: Layyah, Rajanpur, D. G Khan, Muzaffargarh, Rawalpindi, Jhang, Khushab, Multan, Sialkot, Narowal, Rahimyaar Khan and Bahwalpur. In sixteen union councils of Rawalpindi, polls have been delayed due to court's intervention.

In Sindh, the local polls will be held in Karachi West, Karachi East, Karachi South, Karachi Central, Korangi and Malir.

Control room 

Election Commission has set up control room for the third phase of local bodies’ election in Punjab and Sindh.

According to Spokesman of Election Commission, control room will work till the consequences of results.

Control Room will receive complaints regarding mismanagement.  

Third-party Ads